Posted by: PharaohKatt | 02-01-2012

Australian Women Writers Challenge

Hello everyone! Welcome to 2012!

This year I am going to be taking part in an exciting project designed to showcase Australian women: The Australian Women Writers Challenge. I’ll let the creators of the challenge explain:

Objective: This challenge hopes to help counteract the gender bias in reviewing and social media newsfeeds that has continued throughout 2011. It actively promotes the reading and reviewing of a wide range of contemporary Australian women’s writing throughout 2012, the National Year of Reading.

Exciting stuff, huh?

I’m hoping to be a Franklin-Fantastic1 dabbler2, with an extra level. Following the lead from Lauredhel at Hoyden About Town, at least 2 of the books I review will be by Aboriginal Australian women. I’ve signed up on GoodReads, and will link my reviews from there.

Wish me luck!

1: Read 10 books with at least 4 reviews
2: More than one genre

Categories

